Home        Awards        Members        Activities        Contact
C.L. Khetrapal Award

G. Govil Award

S. Subramanian Award

H.S. Atreya Award

Annual NMRS Medal for Young Scientist

Jharana Rani Samal Research Scholar Award

Students Best Oral/Poster Awards

Travel Awards

  Prof. H.S. Atreya Award   

NMRS India has instituted an annual award in honour of late Prof H.S. Atreya, a young scientist who has made cutting edge research in the field of Magnetic Resonance. The award shall be given annually to an outstanding scientist working in any diversified area of magnetic resonance and its applications, for his/her scientific contributions, without any geographical restrictions. The award carries a cash prize of Rs.50,000/- (Rupees fifty thousand or equivalent in foreign currency for international awardees) earned by the interest generated out of the endowment fund created by the generous donation by the colleagues of late Prof. Atreya at the erstwhile NMR Research Centre, IISc, Bangalore.

The nominations are invited each year. Any magnetic resonance spectroscopist can nominate the deserving scientist. Self-nominations are also accepted. The nominee must be holding an independent academic/scientist position and should not have completed 45 years of age as on Dec. 31 of each calendar year. The awardee will be chosen by a committee taking an integrated view of nominees’ significant scientific contributions, mainly in the area of magnetic resonance and its applications. The eligible scientists can also submit the nominations for other awards of NMRS. However, one nominee can receive only one award in a calendar year. The decision of the committee will be final. The winner will be invited to make a presentation in the forthcoming NMRS symposium.

  • 2023: Prof. Krishna Mohan Poluri, IIT, Roorkee
  • 2022: Prof. Ilya Kuprov, University of Southampton, UK
  • 2021: Prof. Paul Schanda, IST, Austria

  • © NMRS