

## राष्ट्रीय चुंबकीय अनुनाद सुंस्था, भारत (रजि.) National Magnetic Resonance Society, India (Regd.)

Registered at: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore – 560012, INDIA

**President** Prof. N.R. Jagannathan Vice-President Prof. S. Senthil Kumaran **Secretary** Prof. Ranabir Das

**Treasurer** Prof. P. Krishna Mohan

## **Prof. S. Subramanian's 60th Birthday Lecture Award- 2024**

NMRS invites nominations for the Prof. S. Subramanian's 60th Birthday Lecture Award for the year 2024. The award is given annually to an outstanding scientist working in any area of magnetic resonance. The award has been instituted from an endowment received to honour Prof. S. Subramanian, formerly Professor of Chemistry at IIT-Madras, from his students and colleagues. It will be given annually to an outstanding scientist working in any area of magnetic resonance and its applications. The award consists of a cash prize of Rs.10,000/- (Rupees ten thousand only), a citation and a certificate which will be presented in a special session of the NMRS symposium. The work done within India by a nominee will be recognized for the award. However, outstanding work, primarily done by the nominee in short visits abroad, could also be included for the consideration of the committee and an integrated view will be taken. The age of the nominee should not exceed 45 years as on 31st December of the current year (31-12-2024).

Any life-member of NMRS can nominate a scientist who should also be a life-member of NMRS. Selfnomination is also accepted. Nominations received in the last two years will also be valid (subject to the age restriction), with a request from the nominator/nominee to update their curriculum vitae.

Format for the application is as follows:

- 1. Latest CV and the list of publications
- 2. A one-page write-up of major contributions of the nominee carried out in India in the last five years
- 3. Copies of five important papers published in the last five years
- 4. If self-nominated, a list of three references one of which is a life-member of NMRS

## The nominations must reach the President of NMRS on or before 31-12-2024 and be sent to: Prof. N. R. Jagannathan at: jagan1954@hotmail.com

The award will be presented in the next NMRS symposium to be held in June 2025 along with APNMR, where the awardee will make an oral presentation of his/her work that led to the award. The recipient will make his/her own arrangement towards TA/DA for attending the symposium

**Note:** Previous nominations remain valid for 3 years or until the nominee completes the age of 45, whichever is earlier. However, previous nominees are encouraged to update their CV and publications.

page 1 of 1

Mobile: 9968292772; E-mail: jagan1954@hotmail.com; Website: https://nmrs.iisc.ac.in/