

राष्ट्रीय चुंबकीय अनुनाद सुंस्था, भारत (रजि.) National Magnetic Resonance Society, India (Regd.)

Registered at: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore – 560012, INDIA

President Prof. N.R. Jagannathan Vice-President Prof. S. Senthil Kumaran Secretary Prof. Ranabir Das **Treasurer** Prof. P. Krishna Mohan





Prof. C L Khetrapal Award-2024

Nominations are invited for the Prof C L Khetrapal Award-2024. The award shall be given annually to an outstanding Indian scientist working in any area of magnetic resonance for his/her lifetime contributions. The award carries a cash prize of USD 5000/- (Five thousand US dollars only) instituted with the munificent donation by Bruker Biospin, and a citation. The award also includes a 10 gms gold medal derived annually from the interests earned out of the endowment fund received from the students and colleagues of Prof. Khetrapal.

The awardee will be chosen by a committee taking an integrated view of the nominees' lifetime contributions, such as original scientific achievements made in India, National and International visibility, human resource development, spreading the awareness of magnetic resonance, and the capacity building of the magnetic resonance community in the country, activities towards NMR society, etc. There is no upper age limit for the award. The previous winners of the same award are not eligible. The award is not given posthumously.

Any life member of NMRS can nominate a scientist who should also be a life member of NMRS. Self-nominations are also accepted. In the event of difficulty in arriving at the decision by the committee due to insufficient number of nominations, the committee can independently search for the deserving scientist and extend the invitation to accept the award. The decision of the committee shall be final. The winner of the award will be invited to make an oral presentation at the next APNMR-NMRS symposium.

The curriculum vitae and a brief write-up of the contributions of the nominee along with the relevant supporting documents may please be submitted to:

President of NMRS: Prof. N. R. Jagannathan at: jagan1954@hotmail.com

The nominations are accepted until 17:00 hrs of 30/11/2024

Mobile: 9968292772; E-mail: jagan1954@hotmail.com; Website: https://nmrs.iisc.ac.in/